Thursday, August 26, 2010

Afternoon Classics 8/26

Host - John Gaguine, still filling in (3 to 5) for the ailing Mike Price

JS Bach - Concerto for 4 pianos and strings in A minor, BWV 1065 - Arctic Chamber Orchestra of Alaska, Gordon Wright conducting

Copland - Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra - Laura Arden, clarinet, with the Nashville Chamber Orchestra, Paul Gambill conducting

Beethoven - Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 - Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, William Steinberg conducting

Debussy - Children's Corner - Ramon Coll, piano

de Falla - Nights in the Gardens of Spain - Carol Rosenberger, piano, with the London Symphony Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz conducting

Grieg - Berceuse, Op. 38, No. 1 - Emil Gilels, piano

No comments: