Thursday, October 28, 2010

Afternoon Classics, Thursday, October 28, 2010

This is my final program for the month of October, I will be back on Nov. 2 with the next installment of Afternoon Classics. The whole gist of this is that I will miss Halloween. Shucks. Anyway back to music:

Autumn from The Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi with Monica Huggett - violin; Nicholas Kraemer and The Raglan Baroque Players
Graduel: Benedictus Dominus, a bit of Gregoria Chant performed by the Monks of St-Benois Abbey
Piano Quarte of Aaron Copland performing: Charles Rex, Rebecca Young, Alan Stepansky, Israela Margalit
Duo Concertante by Igor Stravinsky, Igor Stravinsky and Joseph Szigeti performing.
Symphony No 6 "Pathetique" Op. 74 of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Paavo Jarvi conducting the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Harmonica Concerto by Heitor Villa-Lobos (I promised this yesterday) with Robert Bonfligo, and Gerward Schartz leading the New York Chamber Orchestra
Sinfonietta by Jack Gallagher, JoAnn Falleta and member of the London Symphony.
Symphony in E minor, Gaelic, by Amy Beach. Kenneth Schermerhorn and the Nashville Symphony Orchestra.

See you next month!
Mike Price

No comments: