Friday, June 1, 2012

Friday Afternoon Classics, June 1, 2012

Hosted by Larry West

Julius Schulhoff (1825-1898), Sonata in f, Op. 37
Adrian Ruiz, piano
Genesis Records 2012

Morton Gould, Concerto Grosso (1969)
Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz; John Weller, Maria Larionoff, Mariel Bailey and Mikhail Shmidt, violin
Naxos 2012

Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach (1732-1795), Symphony in E-flat
Concentus Bach, Ewald Demeyere
Accent 2012

Robert White (1538-1574), Lamentations of Jeremiah
Clerkes of Oxenford, David Wulstan
Phaia Music 2012

Pedro Sáenz, Aquel Buenos Aires (1970)
Mirian Conti, piano
Steinway and Sons 2012

Gustav Mahler, Symphony No. 5 in c-sharp (1901)
Philharmonia Orchestra, Benjamin Zander
Telarc 2001

Volker Bertelmann, Krakow (2011)
Hilary Hahn, violin; Volker Bertelmann, prepared piano
Deutsche Grammophon 2012

Heitor Villa-Lobos, A Prole do bebê (1921)
Clara Sverner, piano
Sony Classical 2012

No comments: