Friday, November 2, 2012

Afternoon Classics, Friday, November 2, 2012

Hosted by Larry West

Leonhard von Call, Quartet for guitar and string trio, Op. 121 (early 19th century)

AgustinMaruri, guitar; Gilles Colliard, violin; Bruce Whittson, viola; Michael KevinJones, cello
EMEC Records 2012

Nino Rota, Symphony No. 1 in G (1939)

Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, Ole Kristian Ruud
BIS 1998

Achille-Claude Debussy, Cello Sonata in d (1915)

Sol Gabetta, cello; Hélène Grimaud, piano
Deutsche Grammophon 2012

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Oboe Quartet in F, K. 370 (1781)

Marco Gironi, oboe; Quartetto d’Archi delTeatro la Fenice
Dynamic 2012

Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Suite: Much Ado About Nothing (1918)

Daniel Gaede, violin; Xuesu Liu, piano
phil.harmonie 2012

John Carbon (b. 1951), Notturno

Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz
Naxos 2012

Johann Sebastian Bach, The Art of Fugue: Contrapuncti 1-4 (early 1740s)

Andrew Rangell, piano
Steinway and Sons 2012

Interview with Rick Trostel, Mallory Miller and Selma Houck of the Juneau Student Symphony

Ottorino Respighi, Quartet in D (1909)

Quartetto di Cremona
Trust your ears/Klanglogo 2012

No comments: